Madison Athletic Hall of Fame

The Madison Athletic Hall of Fame induction will be deferred until 2021 due to the COVID 19 pandemic. The focus was on holding the induction at a time when all would feel more safe, and comfortable, traveling and attending a large group event.

The Madison Athletic Hall of Fame student/athlete 2020 Scholarship recipients are DHHS seniors Sara Wohlgemuth and Ben Corniello. Sara will attend Florida South (basketball). Ben will attend Columbia (football). Both recipients will continue playing in college and each received a $1,000 scholarship.

The Scholarship program is 100% supported by our donors. This year we thank the following Hall of Fame inductees/donors and family members for their support:

$1,000 Tom Dolan (in memory of his wife Jeanne)
$1,000 Ray and Georgette Ezell
$ 500 Steve and Tracey Curtin
$ 200 Deb Hubbard
$ 150 Brad Ashton
$ 100 Blythe Pariseault
$ 100 Kirsten Anderson Rappleyea
$ 100 Madison Hoop Dreams (Bill Barker)
$ 100 Lou Tresselt
$ 100 Bob Abbott
$ 50 Regina Niekrash